Welcome to EHS Debate



Welcome To Eagan Debate

Minnesota State High School League:
Lincoln Douglas State Champion: 2000, 2005, 2006
Lincoln Douglas State Runner Up: 2007, 2010
Lincoln Douglas State Semi-Finalist: 2003, 2005
Policy State Champion: 2000
Policy State Second Place: 1995, 1997, 1999, 2005
Policy State Semi-Finalist: 1998, 2000, 2004, 2007

National Forensic League:
National Champion Lincoln-Douglas Debate: 2001
National Quarterfinalist Policy Debate: 1995, 2007
National Semifinalist Policy Debate: 2011
National Semi-Finalist Public Forum Debate: 2009
National Finalist Student Congress Debate: 2004, 2008, 2009
National Julia Burke Foundation Speaker Award Policy Debate: 1997, 2010
National School of Excellence Award: 1999, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011

Welcome to the Eagan High School Debate Team. Eagan participates in four types of debate: Lincoln Douglas, Policy, Public Forum and Student Congress. The first three types involve students arguing both sides of a resolution of a topic of national interest that is the same for all debaters nationwide. Policy and Forum consist of two-person teams debating each other while Lincoln Douglas involves individuals. Student Congress Debate involves individual debating within a multi-person legislative chamber.

For more information about Debate and Student Congress, contact Mr. McDonald at 683-6969, vm#6607 or